top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEllie Anderson

Photoshoots To Do At Home: Part 1

The past few months have been hard for many people for many different reasons: missed graduations, loved ones getting sick, postponed weddings, or lack of items to photograph. I have certainly not had as many things to photograph while I have been at home, so I decided to find some things to photograph around my house. Since I struggled with finding things to photograph during quarantine, I am guessing there are many other photographers out there who have been struggling with that too. Therefore, I have put together a few photoshoot ideas that I have done at home.

The first idea (above) uses little things around the house. For these photos, I grabbed some household items, pulled up a background on my computer, got a mirror, and set the items on it. I had a lot of fun trying to match the background with the item and doing my best to make it look realistic. In one of the above pictures, you can see the corner of my computer screen. I included that photo so that you can see how I set up the scene a little bit better. Using glass instead of a mirror works as well, although I like the reflection that comes with a mirror best!

The second at-home photoshoot idea is to use floors as a staging area. Above are some pictures that I took of items I found around the house on floors. In all of the photos above I had a lot of fun playing around with different filters and editing features on my camera. Playing around with selective color filters, vignettes, and other fun settings makes your at-home photoshoot even more interesting.

I hope you have liked the above ideas! I certainly enjoyed putting them together! Keep looking for my Photoshoots To Do At Home Part 2 post in future weeks!










20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page