top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEllie Anderson

Photoshoots To Do At Home Pt. 2

Although COVID-19 has been going on for a while, many people are still stuck at home. Therefore, I have decided to publish my second portion of my Photoshoots To Do At Home blog post. As many students are still doing virtual school and many adults are working from home, there is lots of boredom spreading over the world. However, if you love photography like I do, you can relieve a bit of that boredom by getting creative with photoshoots while your stuck in your house.

When you are stuck at home, you have to think outside of the box with your photography subjects. If you have a family, perhaps you can do photoshoots with them around the yard. If you do not have a large enough yard, hang up a bed sheet in your living room and get creative with lighting. Some of the photoshoots that have been the most fun for me have taken place during quarantine.


If you're single or have a family who is not very excited about modeling, use everyday objects as your photography subjects. It's really fun to try to see how cool you can make something as simple as a houseplant or toy car look. Closeups are definitely your friend for in-house photoshoots.


The above picture was taking on my kitchen floor. Isn't it cute?


Spider plants and tomatoes make great subjects.


This above photo is one of my favorites from at-home photoshoots. I captured it on my front porch. The cutest photos can emerge from quarantine photoshoots!


Another fun idea for photoshoots around the house is to play around with shadows. I have not done a ton of work with them yet, but they have certainly been fun when I have photographed them. All you need is a wall and a direct light. Be sure to not use the flash on your camera. (Yes, I've done that before. Oops!)



Last but not least use the landscape around you to create beautiful pictures. If you live in the country like I do, use the cows next door or the flowers and greenery in your yard and flowerbed. If you live in the city, take skyscraper pictures. Everyone, no matter where you live, can take pictures of the moon. You do not need a big yard or flowerbed to have the moon as your photography subject.



Thank you for your support! I wish you beautiful photos from these fun at-home photoshoot ideas!







15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page